menu
Daily Bits Email

The email you entered is already receiving Daily Bits Emails!

Zoolz home 1 TBDiscount

Zoolz home 1 TB

Long Term Cloud Storage for Your Data

$500
v2.1.6.500 Mac & PC  Download Trial
Platforms: windows xp, vista, 7, 8, 10,Mac OS
Zoolz home 1 TB ScreenshotBackup Cloud Software ScreenshotZoolz home 1 TB, Backup Cloud Software ScreenshotZoolz home 1 TB, Security Software ScreenshotBackup Cloud Software, Zoolz home 1 TB ScreenshotSecurity Software, Zoolz home 1 TB ScreenshotSecurity Software, Backup Cloud Software ScreenshotZoolz home 1 TB, Security Software, Backup Cloud Software Screenshot

Want to stash your important data somewhere that’s more secure than an internal, external, or network drive? Want to migrate that information to somewhere with the intent that it lives there for a lifetime? Well, look no further than today’s discount promotion, Zoolz!

Zoolz provides you with a terabyte of long-term storage in the cloud for all of your data, featuring support for external drive and network backups. With Zoolz, you’ll be able to disconnect these drives after backing up and the application will never mark them as missing or deleted. Best of all, Zoolz encrypts all of your files even before they leave your machine, transfers them securely, and then stores them on encrypted servers safeguarded by military-grade 256-bit AES encryption!

How long will your files stay in the cloud? As long as you need them to! You want to talk about redundancy, check this out – Zoolz replicates your files across multiple facilities around the world, so even something that affects an entire continent wouldn’t affect your ability to get at your data from another site a world away! All you need to do to get the full benefits of Zoolz is set up a schedule for automated backups, and you’ll be all set.

Frequently Bought Together

If you love this, you might also like...

Zoolz 100GB Free Lifetime (Mac & PC) Discount
Mac & PC
Zoolz 100GB Free Lifetime
Enjoy 100GB of Free Cloud Storage For Life
100
Zoolz Mixed Plans (Mac & PC) Discount
Mac & PC
Zoolz Mixed Plans
Effortless Backup for Computers, Hard Drives, and Network Storage
40
The Conversation
Features
The Fine Print
Expand All Email Updates
Michael R. If I understand it right, all files, including old Versions of the same files are kept on the server for 'eternity'

So, 1 TB might be reached sooner than expected...

If I read right (some time ago), it is not possible to delete single files/dirs to get back some space. Is this correct? Perhaps you could allow a solution to completely reset the space?

Is there something like this planned for the future or will it be kept like this, so after the space is filled, new space has to be purchased?
.
Jan 27 2016 at 7:05am Copy Link
0
Danny 1 TB is too little! and only cold storage that you have to wait for at least 5 hours to restore! No thanks!
Jan 28 2016 at 1:15pm Copy Link
0
Caleb Koh Plus, 65 USD is a little expensive for cloud backup, don'tcha think? Even if it's lifetime...I really didn't know about not being able to 'reclaim' back used space; if that's true, that's going to drastically affect your sales.

I purchased something akin to Zoolz 1TB backup ('cept mine is unlimited), but I can tell you, Danny, that 'cold storage' is not as bad as it sounds...

I do concur, though, that 1TB is a bit sparse! Perhaps in the future, you could offer lifetime unlimited, Zoolz??
Jan 29 2016 at 12:15am Copy Link
0
Danny @Caleb Koh,

'cold storage' is not as bad as it sounds...

Would you please explain?

Thank you!
Jan 29 2016 at 12:41am Copy Link
0
Ralph Bressler I am obsessive about keeping my files, especially my photos, backed up off-site. I use CrashPlan as it allows me to retrieve files almost immediately but does not continue to store files once I felted them. I have used Zoolz for several years now for 'cold storage'. I can delete any file or folder permanently to recover space and have done so. Zoolz will store files even after they have been deleted from my hard drives.

I also have to say that this is one of the BEST companies for CUSTOMER SERVICE. They always answer my inquiries within 12 hours, many times more quickly, and are always helpful. I have been one the phone with them once or twice and they were also very helpful. I 1TB may not be enough for some people but I think the lifetime, single payment is a bargain.
Jan 29 2016 at 4:43am Copy Link
1
Cary Adams Zoolz claims that your files are encrypted prior to upload, yet there are several reports of individuals whose Zoolz accounts were terminated for DMCA violations. In each instance, Zoolz has offered no explanation how they determined that encrypted files violated DMCA.

This is very troubling, and leads me not to trust this provider. If Zoolz can read my encrypted files, then others can as well, and the "security" they offer is of no value.

I hope that Zoolz offers an explanation here for those who might choose this offer.
Jan 29 2016 at 9:01am Copy Link
3
Danny Unfortunately, here we go again showed no reactions Zoolz vendor . Hopefully I am wrong !
Jan 29 2016 at 9:40am Copy Link
2
Kokoro Fasching According to the website, it is $79.95 per year for the 1tb. Is this deal for 1tb with no additional payments ever? Or is it just the first year? The copy reads that it is a one time perm purchase, but the website contradicts that.
Jan 29 2016 at 3:55pm Copy Link
0
Nico Westerdale Great News! zoolz has agreed to extend this deal for another day - Enjoy!
BitsDuJour Admin - Jan 30 2016 at 12:11am Copy Link
0
Danny Sorry, too little positive response from the customers!
Jan 30 2016 at 12:41am Copy Link
1
Zeid User Dear Danny, Thank you for taking the time to review Zoolz. If you can provide us with the complaints you've received from your customers, we will help you, and will work to enhance Zoolz more. Please feel free to contact us directly at supportzoolz.com
Zoolz - Jan 31 2016 at 1:14am Copy Link
0
Zeid User Dear Kokoro Fasching,
Regarding your concern; this is a special offer for 1 TB of Cold Storage and 2 Users for lifetime. The payment for this offer is a one time payment.
The plan on the website (http://home.zoolz.com/#ho...ing_anchor) is for 1 TB of Cold Storage and 5 users. It requires yearly subscription.
If you have any further concerns, please feel free to contact the Sales at: saleszoolz.com
Zoolz - Jan 31 2016 at 1:24am Copy Link
0
Zeid User Dear Cary Adams,
Regarding your concern; Zoolz provides two types of encryption: "Use Zoolz internal encryption password" and "Use my own password".
When the user selects the "Use Zoolz internal encryption password" option, the files will be encrypted only during the upload, in order to provide high level of security while uploading. However, the files will not remain encrypted on the servers.
If the user selects the "Use my own password" option, the files will be encrypted during the upload and on the servers. In this case, there is no way for anyone to decrypt the files at all. Only the user who has the correct password will be able to access the files.
Zoolz - Jan 31 2016 at 1:35am Copy Link
0
Zeid User Dear @Ralph Bressler,

Thank you for taking the time to review Zoolz. We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with the level of service Zoolz provides.
Zoolz - Jan 31 2016 at 1:40am Copy Link
0
Zeid User Hello @Caleb Koh,
This is Zoolz team, and we would like to inform you that our offers will continue, so hopefully a better than 1 TB offer will be available in the future.
Zoolz - Jan 31 2016 at 1:45am Copy Link
0
Zeid User Hello @Michael R.

This is Zoolz team.

We'd like to inform you that with this Zoolz Home 1 TB offer, your files, including the latest 10 versions of each file are kept on the servers for eternity, unless you manually deleted the files/directories to free up space, as explained in the following article: http://wiki.zoolz.com/how...rmanently/

If you need more than 1 TB, you will be able to purchase more space.
Zoolz - Jan 31 2016 at 1:49am Copy Link
0
Kokoro Fasching Love how you didn't answer the questions until after the deal expired, so there is no way to take the deal now.
Jan 31 2016 at 7:50am Copy Link
1

On BitsDuJour Today

Building Business Brands (Mac & PC) Discount
Mac & PC
Building Business Brands
Every business has a brand - Are you building yours intentionally?
7 Steps to Small Business Marketing Success (Mac & PC) Discount
Mac & PC
7 Steps to Small Business Marketing Success
Practiced effectively, marketing is simply a system.

Backup Cloud Deals

Zoolz Mixed Plans (Mac & PC) Discount
Mac & PC
Zoolz Mixed Plans
Effortless Backup for Computers, Hard Drives, and Network Storage
40
SoSure - Online Backup (PC) Discount
for PC
SoSure - Online Backup
Comprehensive Online Backup
X2Net OneStore (PC) Discount
for PC
X2Net OneStore
The Place For ALL Your Stuff!
Giraffe Upload (PC) Discount
for PC
Giraffe Upload
Automatic Backup For All of Your Photos
CascadePoint (PC) Discount
for PC
CascadePoint
Superior Offsite Backup
Like BitsDuJour on Facebook
BitsDuJour is for People who Love Software
Every day we review great Mac & PC apps, and get you discounts up to 100%
© Copyright 2018 BitsDuJour LLC. Code & Design. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy