menu
Daily Bits Email

The email you entered is already receiving Daily Bits Emails!

MindVisualizer StandardDiscount

MindVisualizer Standard

Because Your Mind Matters!

$79
for PC  Download Trial
Platforms: Windows 2000, XP, 2003, Vista, 7
MindVisualizer Standard ScreenshotMind Mapping Software ScreenshotMindVisualizer Standard, Mind Mapping Software ScreenshotMindVisualizer Standard, Productivity Software ScreenshotMind Mapping Software, MindVisualizer Standard ScreenshotProductivity Software, MindVisualizer Standard ScreenshotProductivity Software, Mind Mapping Software Screenshot

Many of us use calendars to organize our day, but not many of us use anything to organize our ideas, thoughts, or decision-making processes. For these you need something else entirely!

MindVisualizer is a mind-mapping application that literally helps you to visually diagram the multitudes of thoughts and ideas floating around your head. Just type your thought, press enter, and immediately begin to enhance it, link it, connect it, illustrate it, and develop it via MindVisualizer's extensive and intuitive toolset.

MindVisualizer's intuitive user interface allows you to arrange your maps with the click and drag of a mouse. When you finish a diagram, you may export it as a traditional map or into many useful programs such as PowerPoint or Excel.

Your ideas are important and MindVisualizer will help you make the best of them!

InnovationGear also makes a USB version of MindVisualizer. Now a single license gets you both the standard Windows and Portable versions!

New feature! Now, MindVisualizer auto-detects drive letter changes in order to avoid broken file links. This is especially useful if you have the portable version setup on multiple PCs and need link to files in the USB stick from mindmaps in MindVisualizer.

This promotion includes the following:
MindVisualizer Standard ($79)
MindVisualizer Standard (Site License) ($999)
MindVisualizer Standard (Worldwide License) ($3499)
Review Written by Roger Thomasson
The Conversation
Features
The Fine Print
Testimonials
Expand All Email Updates Load 77 Older Comments
Roberto Great software. I combine this one with mindmaple and imindmap.

If you are new to mindmaping try with MindVisualizer. Great deal.
Oct 15 2012 at 3:41am Copy Link
0
Amit Can I get to know what kind of software is this ?

A motivator or helper in dealing with some self improvement (like high goals achieving or maybe shredding off some things you want to leave but find it not easy)
Oct 15 2012 at 7:27am Copy Link
0
Robert Skinner I own MindVisualizer and would definately recommend the product. The only thing that would make this app perfect for me is the ability to quickly add voice notes to my topics from within the application. Other than that, I have no complaints.
Oct 15 2012 at 7:49am Copy Link
0
Edwin Yip @Roberto, thanks!

@Amt, maybe you can use MindVisualizer to visualize your goals, and brainstorm the steps (and sub-steps) needed to achieve each goal. As opposed to other approach, mindmaps in MindVisualizer let's you see the big picture in a very concise and colorful way.

@Robert Skinner, thanks for the suggestion. Currently I'm afraid you have to resort to an external voice recorder program, and after you get your recording saved to a file, attach the file as a hyperlink to the topics in a mindmap within MindVisualizer.
Innovation Gear - Oct 15 2012 at 8:00am Copy Link
0
Roberto MindVisualizer (MV) is FAST. I know about the iMM preloader in v6, but MV is very responsive and lightweight. It loads in 2-3 sec in my computer.

For very dense mindmaps, i feel more confortable with MV results. Maybe i could get similar results changing the branch style in iMM, but i think i can get more information in less space with MV.

iMM does very organic mindmaps, but sometimes i want a more relaxed view (more business look like). It does a good schema for clients that dont know too much about mind maps, no need to show fancy 3d maps when you want they pay attention to your info :)

When i have to write more than a couple of words in the childs, MV does a good job. I use Box Branches in iMM for this. I dont make very deep maps, usually 2 levels.

The filtering is really nice. I really hate the iMM filter.

iMM price is painful, i think from the v5 to v6 not many features added but a major version was released (just my budget thinking).

MV has a great value/prize, the licensing model is per user, iMM only allows 2 installations (and DRM).

If you need pure buzzan mindmaps, iMM is the way to go... but if you want to get your job done fast give MV a try. And hey! give a try to mindmaple too, only 9 bucks per year and it does quite nice maps :-)
Oct 15 2012 at 10:49am Copy Link
0
Tazzie @Edwin Yip ... is there a reason why there is a three year gap in development? Not even bug fixing? :)
Oct 15 2012 at 1:31pm Copy Link
0
Jon Spain Does it work under 64-bit Win 7, please?
Oct 16 2012 at 1:47am Copy Link
0
Edwin Yip @Tazzie, well, this is a tough question ;) First MindVisualizer's functionalities already fit my needs quite well and I want to keep it lightweight. Re bugfixing, well, I should have done it already... I've a solo developer, and maybe the answer will not be very satisfied, but I use a lot 3rd party SDK in MindVisualizer and after I've upgraded my development tool (which breaks backward compatibility) and I couldn't find new versions of some of the 3rd party SDK...The solution will involve rewriting quite amount of modules...I'll will still do it in the future.

@Jon, Yes, MindVisualizer runs on Win7 64bit.
Innovation Gear - Oct 16 2012 at 2:57am Copy Link
0
Mary Wilson I currently own a copy of this program under version 3. Went to web sight when I saw that you had a special on the new version 4 today on BitDuJourn. Found nothing on comparison of Version 3 and Version 4. Nor could I find anything on any upgrade offers nor do I remember seeing a upgrade offer in my e-mail from you. Found service for this program lacking when I wrote a number of e-mails with no response from you due to problems I had with the program. This program does not allow you to use other peoples mind maps nor does your websight have a mind map library like www.thinkbuzan.com. So give me some good reasons for purchasing a new version of this software? What are the advanatages over Version 3.0? If I put in for a service call in the warranty period it will be answered this time? Will you be offereing upgrades for new version or do I have to spend $79.95 on a new version each and every year to get a new program with promised service that does not deliver? Will I be able to use the maps on my iTouch?
Oct 17 2012 at 5:00am Copy Link
0
Edwin Yip @Mary Wilson, This is still version 3. Re your email, please check the old comments, I've posted a screenshot, and our later email conversation has proved that you didn't get response because your mail server blocked my mail server, I don't know why you are still mention it here.
Innovation Gear - Oct 17 2012 at 5:31am Copy Link
0
Mary Wilson I also told you that I believed this problem was fixed as I talked to my provider. But you did not answer the rest of my questions about why I should upgrade to this new version as your websight is very poor in offering any of this information. What are the main differences between version 3 and 4? Do you offer upgrades or do I have to purchase a new version every year to get service? Are you going to be able to use the results on my iTouch and how will it be done? Will we be able use other individuals mind maps?
Oct 17 2012 at 8:49am Copy Link
0
Petr Can mindmaps be nested? What i would like to do is have one mindmap sub-node be able to open into another mindmap?

Also, can you please compare your software with MindJet's MindManager? It is more expensive but a comparison of features would be helpful in my decision. Thanks.
Oct 17 2012 at 8:50am Copy Link
0
Edwin Yip @Mary, this version currently featuring on BDJ is still version 3 that you have, upgrades will come but sorry, I can't tell the time frame for now, and once it's ready I'll send newsletter to inform all users. The current version of MindVisualizer only runs on Windows, and there is no plan for iPod Touch yet. You can user other people's mindmaps the those are created by MindVisualizer but other mindmapping programs, and I believe this is something MindVisualizer can improve on.

@Petr,It's not nested but I think it's similar - you can link from a node in a mindmap to another standalone mindmap, so with one click on to a topic in the source mindmap you can immediately go to the target mindmap.

Re. Comparing MindVisualizer with MindManager, well, one of the reasons I have developed MindVisualizer was that, after I tried MindManager, I wanted something much faster, much lightweight and easily to use...
Innovation Gear - Oct 17 2012 at 8:16pm Copy Link
0
Randy Martin Let me weigh in.

I have MV and love it. I have sold a dozen people on using it.

If you can type, it's very fast to use. I use it for note taking in meetings. At the end of the session, I show the screen to the clients and they're very impressed. Then I create a word doc version and email it to them immediately.

I can create linked maps, insert URLs/photos, etc.

Edwin as ALWAYS gotten back to me on my thoughts, ideas, and problems. Absolutely no complaints there.

MV does NOT do everything. I use MindWare to create graphically stronger visuals for presentations and to create hierarchy charts. I can import my MV map into MW and pretty-it-up. But for speed, MV is tops.

If you DO NOT have this, you should buy it.
Oct 18 2012 at 7:45am Copy Link
0
Edwin Yip @Randy, thanks for the kind words :)
Innovation Gear - Oct 18 2012 at 8:51am Copy Link
0
K X I have a few mind mapping programs, but this is the one I use the most, because of its speed and the convenience of being able to run it from a USB flash drive.

The per user license policy also makes this easier to use on the computers where I need it, rather than some other mind mapping software I own which have very limited/restrictive installation policies.

I'd still like to see it actively developed and more features added. This is true of all software I like and use. Knowing that it's being developed rather than abandoned gives me more confidence in continuing to use a program rather than searching for alternatives.
Oct 18 2012 at 1:40pm Copy Link
0

On BitsDuJour Today

Quicken WillMaker & Trust 2020 (Mac & PC) Discount
Mac & PC
Quicken WillMaker & Trust 2020
Create Your Estate Plan Easily
50
Denoise projects Professional (Mac & PC) Discount
Mac & PC
Denoise projects Professional
Remove Noise from Low-Light Images
61

Mind Mapping Deals

IdeaMason (PC) Discount
for PC
IdeaMason
Think - Research - Write
GoalEnforcer Hyperfocus (Mac & PC) Discount
Mac & PC
GoalEnforcer Hyperfocus
Achieve Your Goals Using Visual Goal Planning
10
Mind Collected (PC) Discount
for PC
Mind Collected
Create Visual Catalogs of Ideas and Things
3D Topicscape Pro (PC) Discount
for PC
3D Topicscape Pro
Get Organized with 3D Information Landscapes
Like BitsDuJour on Facebook
BitsDuJour is for People who Love Software
Every day we review great Mac & PC apps, and get you discounts up to 100%
© Copyright 2020 BitsDuJour LLC. Code & Design. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy