menu
Daily Bits Email

The email you entered is already receiving Daily Bits Emails!

Virus Scan for Slide Effect Professional

Create Stunning Slideshows Quickly and Easily

Slide Effect Professional lets you create advanced slideshows with stunning special effects with just a few clicks, with no technical expertise required.

Our virus scan reports this download is 100% Clean Free Download

Download Virus Scan - Slide Effect Professional

We've scanned the download using a variety of antivirus software and can bring you the following results.

Virus ProgramResultScan Date
Bkav (v 1.3.0.8455) Clean 1/13/2017
TotalDefense (v 37.1.62.1) Clean 1/14/2017
MicroWorld-eScan (v 12.0.250.0) Clean 1/14/2017
nProtect (v 2017-01-14.02) Clean 1/14/2017
CMC (v 1.1.0.977) Clean 1/14/2017
CAT-QuickHeal (v 14.00) Clean 1/13/2017
ALYac (v 1.0.1.9) Clean 1/14/2017
Malwarebytes (v 2.1.1.1115) Clean 1/14/2017
Zillya (v 2.0.0.3176) Clean 1/13/2017
SUPERAntiSpyware (v 5.6.0.1032) Clean 1/14/2017
TheHacker (v 6.8.0.5.1222) Clean 1/11/2017
K7GW (v 9.248.22100) Clean 1/14/2017
K7AntiVirus (v 9.248.22100) Clean 1/14/2017
Arcabit (v 1.0.0.793) Clean 1/14/2017
Baidu (v 1.0.0.2) Clean 1/13/2017
Cyren (v 5.4.16.7) Clean 1/14/2017
Symantec (v None) Clean 1/13/2017
ESET-NOD32 (v 14766) Clean 1/14/2017
TrendMicro-HouseCall (v 9.900.0.1004) Clean 1/14/2017
Avast (v 8.0.1489.320) Clean 1/14/2017
ClamAV (v 0.99.2.0) Clean 1/14/2017
Kaspersky (v 15.0.1.13) Clean 1/14/2017
BitDefender (v 7.2) Clean 1/14/2017
NANO-Antivirus (v 1.0.70.14475) Clean 1/14/2017
ViRobot (v 2014.3.20.0) Clean 1/14/2017
Tencent (v 1.0.0.1) Clean 1/14/2017
Ad-Aware (v 3.0.3.794) Clean 1/14/2017
Emsisoft (v 4.0.0.834) Clean 1/14/2017
Comodo (v 26448) Clean 1/14/2017
F-Secure (v 11.0.19100.45) Clean 1/14/2017
DrWeb (v 7.0.27.12160) Clean 1/14/2017
VIPRE (v 55220) Clean 1/14/2017
TrendMicro (v 9.740.0.1012) Clean 1/14/2017
McAfee-GW-Edition (v v2015) Clean 1/14/2017
Sophos (v 4.98.0) Clean 1/14/2017
F-Prot (v 4.7.1.166) Clean 1/14/2017
Jiangmin (v 16.0.100) Clean 1/14/2017
Avira (v 8.3.3.4) Clean 1/14/2017
Antiy-AVL (v 1.0.0.1) Clean 1/14/2017
Kingsoft (v 2013.8.14.323) Clean 1/14/2017
Microsoft (v 1.1.13407.0) Clean 1/14/2017
AegisLab (v 4.2) Clean 1/13/2017
GData (v 25) Clean 1/14/2017
AhnLab-V3 (v 3.8.2.16235) Clean 1/13/2017
McAfee (v 6.0.6.653) Clean 1/8/2017
AVware (v 1.5.0.42) Clean 1/14/2017
VBA32 (v 3.12.26.4) Clean 1/13/2017
WhiteArmor (v 9006272) Clean 1/13/2017
Zoner (v 1.0) Clean 1/14/2017
Rising (v 28.0.0.1) Clean 1/14/2017
Yandex (v 5.5.1.3) Clean 1/13/2017
Ikarus (v 0.1.3.4) Clean 1/13/2017
Fortinet (v 5.4.233.0) Clean 1/14/2017
AVG (v 16.0.0.4749) Clean 1/14/2017
Panda (v 4.6.4.2) Clean 1/13/2017
Qihoo-360 (v 1.0.0.1120) Clean 1/14/2017

SHA-256 Hash: 0b149f2644a26c541635342159cf3a56630a210003d5b2835713527641c926a0
Learn more about Virus Scan SHA-256 Hashes and Virus Scan False Positives

Website Malware/Phishing Scan - Devsoft

We've scanned slide-effect.com using a variety of antivirus software and can bring you the following results.

Virus ProgramResult
CLEAN MX Clean site
DNS8 Clean site
OpenPhish Clean site
VX Vault Clean site
ZDB Zeus Clean site
ZCloudsec Clean site
PhishLabs Unrated site
Zerofox Clean site
K7AntiVirus Clean site
FraudSense Clean site
Virusdie External Site Scan Clean site
Quttera Clean site
AegisLab WebGuard Clean site
MalwareDomainList Clean site
ZeusTracker Clean site
zvelo Clean site
Google Safebrowsing Clean site
Kaspersky Clean site
BitDefender Clean site
Opera Clean site
Certly Clean site
G-Data Clean site
C-SIRT Clean site
CyberCrime Clean site
SecureBrain Clean site
Malware Domain Blocklist Clean site
MalwarePatrol Clean site
Webutation Clean site
Trustwave Clean site
Web Security Guard Clean site
CyRadar Clean site
desenmascara.me Clean site
ADMINUSLabs Clean site
Malwarebytes hpHosts Clean site
Dr.Web Clean site
AlienVault Clean site
Emsisoft Clean site
Rising Clean site
Malc0de Database Clean site
malwares.com URL checker Clean site
Phishtank Clean site
Malwared Clean site
Avira Clean site
NotMining Unrated site
StopBadware Unrated site
Antiy-AVL Clean site
Forcepoint ThreatSeeker Clean site
SCUMWARE.org Clean site
Comodo Site Inspector Clean site
Malekal Clean site
ESET Clean site
Sophos Unrated site
Yandex Safebrowsing Clean site
Spam404 Clean site
Nucleon Clean site
Sucuri SiteCheck Clean site
Blueliv Clean site
Netcraft Unrated site
AutoShun Unrated site
ThreatHive Clean site
FraudScore Clean site
Tencent Clean site
URLQuery Unrated site
Fortinet Clean site
ZeroCERT Clean site
Baidu-International Clean site
securolytics Clean site

Website 100% Clean Badges

Let your website visitors know that they can trust your download is 100% safe by using the following badges on your website.

Slide Effect Professional Virus Scan Report
Slide Effect Professional Virus Scan Report
Slide Effect Professional Virus Scan Report
Slide Effect Professional Virus Scan Report
Slide Effect Professional Virus Scan Report

What are people saying about Slide Effect Professional

Roberto wow.. impresive.

hey BDJ, dont give us great software so fast, my visa is exausted.
Oct 6 2011 at 3:40am Copy Link
0
Roger Thomasson Sorry Roberto, I just can't promise that :-)
BitsDuJour Admin - Oct 6 2011 at 7:20am Copy Link
0
Hazen Hoffpauir This is terrific software, and the support is fantastic. Alain is quick to answer questions and work out solutions. If you want to build slick slideshows and screensavers, this is the best.
Oct 9 2011 at 5:55am Copy Link
0
Lupke Brother Just bought it. I love it!
Oct 9 2011 at 8:27am Copy Link
0
Alain Bocherens Hey, thanks for the nice comments guys.
Devsoft - Oct 9 2011 at 8:58am Copy Link
0
Rich OBrien How soon until Slide Effect Professional is fixed to display correctly in Chrome and Internet Explorer?
All the text is cut off on the right in the Video on the Slide Effects website when viewed with Chrome or Internet Explorer. The text is not cut off when viewed with Mozilla Firefox or Opera.
Other than this huge flaw, Slide Effect Professional is very impressive and very desirable.
Oct 9 2011 at 9:32am Copy Link
0
Alain Bocherens Hi Rich,

Just checked our website on IE and Chrome and it displays OK.

Please send me a screenshot of what you see at alain@slide-effect.com it would help me a lot to find where the problem is.

Anyway, thanks for the feedback.
Devsoft - Oct 9 2011 at 9:48am Copy Link
0
Max Murkel Wow! I'm very impressed. The videos (downloaded exe-files) from

http://www.slide-effect.c...w+examples

are cool. However, a few of them had slight sound distortions.
Maybe they are caused by the used audio material?

There were no problems while surfing the web site w/ Opera, whereas IE 9 under WIN 7 x64 does not show the images on the forementioned link.
Oct 9 2011 at 10:10am Copy Link
0
Rich OBrien I sent the screen shots by email to
Alain. Also I noted that the cut off is on the right and at the bottom of all the Slide Effect Professional videos when viewed with the newest Chrome browser 14.0.835.202 m or Internet Explorer 8.
Oct 9 2011 at 10:25am Copy Link
0
Lupke Brother No problems over here in all major browsers. All latest versions of Opera, FF, IE9, Chrome and Avast. Win 7 - 32 bit

Let's get this topic back to a great product. Slide Effect Pro!
Oct 9 2011 at 11:12am Copy Link
0
Alain Bocherens Rich:
Thanks Rich, but as I wrote in my email, I did not manage to open and view your screenshots.

Max:
The sound may have some distortion due to the Flash movies sound compression I used. This is something you can choose when you create the movie.

About the images missing, again, that's really strange: I never had any complaints about missing text or movies.

I will do plenty of tests next week. Thanks for the feedback (again).
Devsoft - Oct 9 2011 at 11:18am Copy Link
0
Max Murkel @ Lupke:

I'm sure, the author has a vivid interest to hear about problems with the product's website under certain conditions. Maybe it works on your system. However, that does of course not exclude problems in a different environment.

This great piece of software truly deserves the best possible presentation.

@ Alain:
Let me know please if you want me to send screenshots from IE 9.
Oct 9 2011 at 2:06pm Copy Link
0
Don Goddard Very nice and useful application. I like the uncluttered GUI and was surprised by the great quality of the display generated by the demo version of the software. (The comparatively smaller resolution of the demo movies understate the quality of the actual ouput.)
Oct 9 2011 at 6:08pm Copy Link
0
Rich OBrien I sent the email again, this time with three jpg pictures attached to show the cut off problem in your videos when viewed with Firefox and IE.

The Bits Du Jour link to your video on You Tube displays your Slide Effect Professional video perfectly in the newest Chrome browser and Internet Explorer 8.

I see that Slide Effect Professional is updated often. Good. I'll watch for the problems I'm seeing to be fixed because even if only 5% of viewers are having a problem viewing your videos correctly, that 5% could be millions of viewers..
Oct 9 2011 at 8:06pm Copy Link
0
Alain Bocherens Yes sure, you can browse slides in a timely manner or by pressing mouse or keyboard exactly like powerpoint.
Devsoft - Mar 20 2012 at 3:59am Copy Link
0
Eddie S I do like the looks of this software, and have one question I could not quickly find the answer for.
Is it also possible to manually go forward and back through the slides (like with powerpoint)?
Mar 20 2012 at 9:54am Copy Link
0
Alain Bocherens Yes you can, using page down, page up, arrow keys or space key (and also with mouse clicks)
Devsoft - Mar 20 2012 at 10:41am Copy Link
0
Software Guy Two premium offerings on BDJ today. Slide effect pro is truly a premium slideshow development program. Too many features to discuss, but it includes multi motion effects, great text effects, powerpoint integration and pan and zoom. There is a series of demos - use your thumbwheel on the mouse to scroll through the various demos on their
http://www.slide-effect.c...w+examples page. Well worth your time. Highly recommended.
The other offeringtoday on BDJ is Zoner 14 PRO - IMHO the tone-mapping HDR alone is worth the BDJ price. And it has all of the basic features like quick fix and batch PLUS tons of other pro features AND great developer support. Highly recommended. You will need the family pack upgrade to install on multiple computers.
Mar 20 2012 at 11:45am Copy Link
0
Kenneth Bates Just a note regarding Zoner: I have upgraded to Zoner 15 Pro about a month ago, so the offer is not for the latest version. However, I do agree that the program does offer one of the handiest ways of correcting converging verticals PLUS the HDR teature you mentioned. Well worth the money.
Jan 29 2013 at 7:28am Copy Link
0
dinesh kumar any offers for
Upgrade from Standard to Professional Edition

thanks
Jan 28 2014 at 5:55am Copy Link
0
Alain Bocherens Nothing planned, but please go back to me when the discount is running.
Devsoft - Jan 28 2014 at 11:38pm Copy Link
0
Stephen Kreyling What new features will be added in 2014?
Jan 29 2014 at 3:50am Copy Link
0
Alain Bocherens It may changes but:

- new effects.
- new transitions.
- better quality for 2D texts.
- hyperlinks support.
- (not sure) new player with anti-aliasing
- (not sure) countdown support
- ...and probably other things...
Devsoft - Jan 29 2014 at 9:57pm Copy Link
0
Stephen Kreyling I have the pro version, last time the updates were 19.00 and now its as much as the new version here, will there be any deals for current users to get a year of updates with a discount?

Stephen
Jan 30 2014 at 4:17pm Copy Link
0
Alain Bocherens Hi,

please go back to me by email when the discount is running.
Devsoft - Jan 30 2014 at 9:33pm Copy Link
0
Stephen Kreyling email was sent via contact page on web site.

Stephen
Jan 31 2014 at 3:58am Copy Link
0
H. H. Hallo,
I´d highly recommend this software, which I´d consider as being much more versatile and better than the average slidemaker programs. I bought the standard version at an earlier bdj offer and was happy, that another bdj-users
had pointied out /described the great capabilities of the program which I would not have paid attention to without the positive comment..
Even the first impression was so good and convincing (ease of use, many settings,..) the price a great deal and the userfriendly policy (licensed per user, no userunfriendly hardware-footprint online activaition procedure) that I instantly decided to support the development of this software and made my purchase. Inbetween I took advantage of an upgrade offer for existent standard Version customers and appreciate the additional features of the professional version.
H.H.
Jan 31 2014 at 5:06am Copy Link
0
Kenneth Bates I also have the standard version and would consider upgrading to pro. As the offer is now open, I was hoping to see some news about upgrades to the people who have already raised this query.
Jan 31 2014 at 6:17am Copy Link
0
Alain Bocherens I just sent you an email.
Devsoft - Jan 31 2014 at 6:28am Copy Link
0
Kenneth Bates Thanks!

I had tried using the "Upgrade to Professional" link under the Help tab but at $69 the cost would have been more than today's offer.
Jan 31 2014 at 6:31am Copy Link
0
Nico Westerdale Great News! Devsoft has agreed to extend this deal for another day - Enjoy!
BitsDuJour Admin - Feb 1 2014 at 12:11am Copy Link
0
Carolyn Marshall As a professional photographer I would be interested in more info. Does it have options for call-to-action? Can you make high quality HD copies on DVD? Can you sell your DVDs you make (i.e., wedding, event, fine art)? I currently am using ProShow Web, so not sure if this would work as well. Thanks!
Feb 1 2014 at 12:44am Copy Link
0
HJ B 1. The developer's website includes an impressive menu that enables users to pick any one of a number of example slideshows to display. Is that menu capability included with Slide Effect Pro?

2. Will these slideshows play on portable devices such as the ipad? As free standing slideshows? As website slideshows?

3. The promotional material says that a powerpoint slide can be imported into this program. Can an entire slideshow be imported, or must it be on a slide by slide basis?

4. Can an internet link be included on a slide so that, by clicking on the link, a web page an be opened or an email can be sent, etc.?
Feb 1 2014 at 12:49am Copy Link
0
Alain Bocherens Carolyn: you can make HD movie using Slide Effect, then you can burn a DVD (using a Dvd burner software) and sell it , no problem.

HJ B: (1) No this menu is not made using Slide effect, sorry.

(2) slideshow can be played on any Windows computer. They can be also exported to a movie or a website movie.

(3) Yes you can import an entire slideshow.

(4) Not yet. It is planned for the next version.
Devsoft - Feb 1 2014 at 1:27am Copy Link
0
Alain Bocherens HJ B: the wrong colors come from a faulty codec on your setup I guess. Try to play the movie on VLC: this player doed not use codecs... the colors should be ok on VLC.
Devsoft - Feb 1 2014 at 1:32am Copy Link
0
HJ B @Alain - You are quite correct as to the color problem. Other players sorted the colors correctly.

Were all of the effects within the video, that comes with the application, also created by the application - .e.g. the words bouncing into each other?

Can you tell us what application was used to create the video example menu on your website?
Feb 1 2014 at 7:12am Copy Link
0
Alain Bocherens Yes all effects are made witb slide effect.

The flash "carrousel" was made with JW player or a name like this ( I am not in front of my computer I cannot check for the exact name)
Devsoft - Feb 1 2014 at 7:51am Copy Link
0
A.O. Sarabia Have your standard edition and would purchase the upgrade for a reasonable upgrade fee. Let me know what upgrade would cost please. Thanks!
Mar 20 2014 at 11:18am Copy Link
0
Alain Bocherens Use the following link to get the upgrade with 20% discount:

http://sites.fastspring.c...on=TOUENTY
Devsoft - Mar 20 2014 at 11:27pm Copy Link
0
Javier Gil The "fuse text" was done with slide effect? very nice.
It's been more than 1 year now without updates or new versions., which is kind of worrying...
Last news on your site dates back to August 2013...
Got any new version planned for the near future?
Oct 29 2014 at 5:58am Copy Link
0
Alain Bocherens Hi,

Yes the "fuse text" is done using Slide Effect.

Regarding the lack of updates, yes, one year without any updates is long. But I am actually working on a major update that will use a new graphic rendering enginefor Slide Effect. This way Slide Effect should provide more features (anti-aliasing, new effects, Mac OSX compatibility) but it takes time...

So, it does not mean Slide Effect development is stopped: as soon as this new engine is ready, we will release a new major update for Slide Effect.

I cannot give you a firm delay, but my plan is to release this new version beginning of next year.
Devsoft - Oct 29 2014 at 6:15am Copy Link
0
Hawkeye I am already a well satified user for the Slide Effects Pro. It is a great program. I purchased it earlier this year.

Just curious, are you allowing the Banner Effects Pro to be purchased with the same discount or is a separate promotion coming any time soon?

Thanks,
Nov 1 2014 at 1:40am Copy Link
0
Albert Brizendine When you get Mac OSX compatibility, I will be there. I like your Banner Effects Pro a lot.
Nov 1 2014 at 6:18am Copy Link
0
Alain Bocherens Hi,

Regarding Banner Effect Pro, this is a separate product, the promotion will come later.
Devsoft - Nov 1 2014 at 6:20am Copy Link
0
Stephen Kreyling For users that have payed the updates fee for the last couple of years, are there any deals on up update renewals or a guarantee that we will get the new version when released?

I also have the banner program, would be interested in update deals on that one also

Stephen
Nov 1 2014 at 6:22am Copy Link
0
misho Any promo on the upgrade from Standard to Pro from those who supported the development in previous BDJs?
Nov 1 2014 at 7:14am Copy Link
0
Alain Bocherens Regarding upgrades and updates, please contact me directly by email and I'll advise: alain@slide-effect.com
Devsoft - Nov 1 2014 at 8:53am Copy Link
0
Stuart Clarke $99 full price retail for a slideshow maker that doesn't even offer pan-and-zoom / Ken Burns implementation ???? Thanks BDJ, and the developer, but that $99 smacks of corporate environment targeting for upscaled PowerPoint presentations. This full-auto business oriented software has very little to do with the sector for home-created slideshows.
Nov 1 2014 at 12:14pm Copy Link
0
Javier Gil I think that's a bit rude stuart. A lot of work and effort has gone into Slide effect. Some of its features are completely original and not offered by any other slider on the market today. For example, the tunnel effect is really cool, and no other slider does anything even close to it.
The ability to export to different video formats and the resolution of your choice is not easy to find either.
You can use any font you want for the many text effects. 1 year of free upgrades...
Generally, I find the program incredibly easy to use and feature rich.
As for pan/zoom/ken burns, I'm sure Alain will consider it for one of the next versions.
Nov 1 2014 at 8:54pm Copy Link
0
Alain Bocherens Stuart: Ken Burns and zoom effect are available in Slide Effect.

I add new effects on almost every new releases of Slide Effect: for instance I am actually working on a "follow path" effect (screenshot (in-work) here: http://www.slide-effect.c...w-path.jpg ).
Devsoft - Nov 2 2014 at 12:02am Copy Link
0
MBe Is this correct in the Fine Print?
"Upgrades to future versions of the software will be free for the lifetime of the product." That mean 3.x, 4.x, 5.x and so on for free?!
In the past only UG for 12 month were in the price included.
Jan 14 2017 at 2:00pm Copy Link
0
Gary Smith The screenshots for this PRO version are exactly the same as for the STD version offered on BdJ here: http://www.bitsdujour.com...de-effect/

The PRO edition and STD edition have different features but it is not clear what they are in the FEATURES tab here. They are not a lot different from those shown in the page for the STD edition on BdJ.

When the STD version was offered on BdJ in the past, there was much discussion regarding the STD vs. PRO features; as part of that conversation, there was a link posted for a page that had a comparison between the two editions (http://www.slide-effect.com/compare). Today, that link does not work, including links to that same page on the developer's website. I tried every page on the developer website that I could find, but did not come across a link to a compare page, but did locate a comparison on the Buy page.

The previous upgradepro page is also missing.

Both of these links no longer work but are still in the news section for some of the previous versions of the software:
Both links in: Check the {upgrade page} if you want to know more about this Professional edition, you may also {compare} the features of each editions.
{compare} ::= https://slide-effect.com/?s=compare
{upgrade page} ::= https://www.slide-effect.com/upgradepro

On the buy page, it indicates the PRO version has 3 features not available in the STD version:
Effect/transition/filter editor - make your own effects!
Record talk-over or audio commentary
Add notes and remarks to slides

Since the STD price is normally $39 and the PRO version is normally $129, if the only difference is these three extra features, I see them as very expensive compared to what other slideshow creating programs we have seen here can do. Therefore, I have to ask ...
Are these the only differences or is there a different compare page that shows more differences?
Jan 14 2017 at 2:05pm Copy Link
0
MBe How can I test the Pro Features? I find only one file for download. I think this on can be activated as Standard and Professional also!? So I can not see the benefits between these two versions (I have a Standard Licese 2.x)...
Is there a money back option?
Jan 15 2017 at 12:10am Copy Link
0
Nico Westerdale Great News! Devsoft has agreed to extend this deal for another day - Enjoy!
BitsDuJour Admin - Jan 15 2017 at 12:11am Copy Link
0
Alain Bocherens M Be: Yes that's correct, we changed our policies.
Devsoft - Jan 15 2017 at 12:37am Copy Link
0
MBe Alain Bocherens: I had two questions? Was this the answer to the first?
And what is with the second? Thank you
Jan 15 2017 at 12:40am Copy Link
0
Alain Bocherens Gary Smith: You can find the comparaison table here:
https://slide-effect.com/en/buy/

The main difference between the Pro and the standard is the effect creator/editor and the ability to record a talk-over from the microphone.

So yes, there are only few differences between versions, but with the editor you can virtually add any new effect, transition or filter to the software: it is very powerful.

We may add other exclusive features in the Pro edition in the future, but if you don't need the editor or the talk-over feature or the notes, just purchase the standard edition: you can always upgrade later.

Regarding the missing links, we changed the website and some links are still pointing to the old version.. I have to fix that, for sure.

Thanks for this complete feedback!
Devsoft - Jan 15 2017 at 12:44am Copy Link
0
Alain Bocherens M Be: it was the answer of the first question, regarding the second:

Sorry it is not possible to "trial" the professional feature.

And yes, we offer 30 days money back guarantee (So I guess that's your way to have a trial month :-) )
Devsoft - Jan 15 2017 at 12:47am Copy Link
0
MBe Alain Bocherens: What are the policy rules for full refund? If I don't like the pro features, can I than get my money back?
Jan 15 2017 at 2:27am Copy Link
0
Alain Bocherens Yes. Our policy:

Unconditional 30-day money back guarantee - if not satisfied with one of our products, contact us within 30 days for instructions on obtaining a refund.
Devsoft - Jan 15 2017 at 2:42am Copy Link
0
Gerard User Wonderful offer and software. Installation and using the software is very easy and the results are very good! Thank you.
Jan 15 2017 at 2:58am Copy Link
0
Gerard User Hi Alain , I installed the trial .. Problem now is that the licensed version I purchased in 2015 doesn''t run any more .. Even after uninstalling the trial of today .. The 2015 version is unable to start .. It says ''unknown file'' .. Where did I go wrong Alain?
Jan 15 2017 at 7:42am Copy Link
0
Bertie Brummel @ M Be and all:

It may be a language issue but the seller mixes terms and misleads his customers. the fine print section says:

"Upgrades to future versions of the software will be free for the lifetime of the product."

I buy and use software for nearly 30 years now and 99,x % of software vendors use

"update" when we talk about new releases _within the same version range_ , means you purchase version 1.5 and get 1.6 up to 1.9x for free.

" Upgrades" are new releases having a new major version #, in most but not all cases you have to pay a (discounted) price to upgrade.


So the excerpt from the fine print section quoted above made me believe, I could upgrade my registered vers. 1.xx to vers. 2 for free, however, that didn't work. A new registration key was required.

When contacted, the seller replied: " v. 2 is another product and you need a new license.".

Get your own conclusions.
Jan 16 2017 at 7:15am Copy Link
0
Alain Bocherens Bertie Brummel:

For SE1 the license was "1 year of free upgrades".

We released more than 50 updates for SE1. We did not change the major version number during something like 7 years.

For SE2, we decided to change the terms for a lifetime licence with all upgrades included, because this "1 year of free upgrade system" was hard to maintain and annoying for everybody.

To be compliant with our preceding licence, the upgrade from SE1 to SE2 for all customers who purchased (a new licence or an additional upgrade year) in 2016 was free.

To be nice, because we did not release many update in 2015, we offered a 50% discount to all customers who purchased in 2015.

Your latest purchase was in November 2014, so, sorry, but you are not eligible for a free SE2 license.

I understand your disappointment, but even if we did not "create another product" you had to purchase an additional year of upgrades for more than the cost of this BitsDuJour offer.

I really try to be fair with all customers, but at the end of the day, I have to earn something for my countless hours on this software.

Have a nice day,
Devsoft - Jan 16 2017 at 7:46am Copy Link
0
Lifetime Upgrades Just to clarify, here in "The Fine Print" it says the following:
"Upgrades to future versions of the software will be free for the lifetime of the product."

On your website on the "Buy" page it says the following:
"To access all future versions of Slide Effect (buying a license entitles you to all future updates of the software)."

Sometimes, developers differentiate between the words "Update" and "Upgrade".

Are yours the same? Meaning if you go from Slide Effect Professional Edition version 2 to Slide Effect Professional Edition version 3, there will be no charge for any major version upgrade.
Jan 24 2018 at 8:48am Copy Link
0
Alain Bocherens Hi,

- Updates between versions are free (ie version 2 to version 2.1 or to version 3)

- If you wish to upgrade from Standard to Professional, you have to pay a fee.

In short: if you purchase the Professional version from Bits, you won't have to pay anymore for any Slide Effect update.
Devsoft - Jan 24 2018 at 9:03am Copy Link
0
Lifetime Upgrades Thank you for the reply.

Now, from my understanding, only minor version updates are free.
Jan 24 2018 at 9:14am Copy Link
0
Alain Bocherens No, all (minor and major) updates are free.
Devsoft - Jan 24 2018 at 9:17am Copy Link
0
Lifetime Upgrades Thank you
Jan 24 2018 at 9:18am Copy Link
0
Gerard User Hi Alain,

Thanks for the generous offer .. I've been using the standard edition for years .. Now looking forward to the professional version .. Purchased it through Bits du Jour and got that confirmed including registration code .. No direct link to the download in that confirmation though .. So went to the Slide Effect site .. Downloaded the only one version at the download page(didn't specify standard or pro) ..

Version 2.0.29 Release date: 24.01.2018 Size: 73.1 [Mb]

Does the insert of the code mentioned above automatically transform the standard edition into the pro version as purchased?

Thanks & succes with further development on this wonderful piece of software :-)

Kind regards, Gerard
Jan 25 2018 at 6:17am Copy Link
0
Alain Bocherens Hi, thanks for the kind comment.

Yes the key will transform the trial into the Standard/Pro edition depending of the key.

I had separate download for version 1, but it was a hassle to maintain, so now only one download is available, it is easier for everybody :-)
Devsoft - Jan 25 2018 at 6:21am Copy Link
1
Nelson Therrien Is lifetime something new?

Because I did buy SE v.1 (probably here on BDJ) and was not able to upgrade to v.2 (had to pay the upgrade, which I didn't)...
Jan 25 2018 at 6:24am Copy Link
0
Gerard User Thanks for the swift reply Alain! Does the new install override the earlier (standard) version by default? And can I import projectfiles from the past in the pro version?
Jan 25 2018 at 6:28am Copy Link
0
Alain Bocherens Lifetime is the new policy, yes.

For SE1 I had a "one year upgrade" policy, but I decided to go for a lifetime licence for SE2.

Here is what I wrote when SE2 was released:
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
"I already purchased Slide Effect 1, should I purchase Slide Effect 2?"

Here is the rule:

- You purchased Slide Effect in 2015 or 2016: You are entitled for a free license – You will receive an email soon.
- You purchased Slide Effect in 2014: You can purchase Slide Effect 2 with a 50% discount – You will receive an email soon.
- You purchased Slide Effect before 2014: Sorry, you are not entitled to any special discount.

Something important to know: a Slide Effect 2 license will be valid for any future version of the software: there is not anymore “one year of free upgrade policy” limitation: As soon as you purchase Slide Effect 2, you will have a perpetual license for the software and all future upgrades.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Devsoft - Jan 25 2018 at 6:30am Copy Link
0
Alain Bocherens @Gerard: version 1 Project files are not compatible with version 2, sorry.

But SE2 will not override SE1, so you can have both version installed on the same computer, this way you can still use SE1 for older projects.
Devsoft - Jan 25 2018 at 6:31am Copy Link
1
Nelson Therrien Thank you Alain.

To be honnest, I never had to use SE... and paid $43 for it ($9 for Standard and $34 for the upgrade to Pro)...

So, $13.80 for Pro lifetime is a bargain...

I'll still go for it, hoping to use it someday ;)
Jan 25 2018 at 6:38am Copy Link
0
Gerard User Thanks Alain .. Just had it installed .. Works like a charm.. I'll keep you posted on the Slide Effect forum :)
Jan 25 2018 at 6:43am Copy Link
0
MBe Hi, where can I get a tutorial for creating new effects, transitions or filters?
Thanks
Jan 25 2018 at 10:41am Copy Link
0
Alain Bocherens You can find some help regarding the effect creation here:

https://slide-effect.com/...-creation/
Devsoft - Jan 25 2018 at 11:29am Copy Link
0
MBe I know your forum, but I don't understand these explanations, sorry.
Do you have examples, how it works?
Jan 25 2018 at 11:35am Copy Link
0
Alain Bocherens When you have a Pro licence you can open and edit all current effect to play wtih it.

Effects are made in LUA language.
Filters are shader effects made in GLSL
Devsoft - Jan 25 2018 at 11:37am Copy Link
0
Danny Note: lifetime updates/upgrades license covers only '' SE 2 '' In the future as there may be new version as '' SE 3 '' is realized, then we should have to pay for this new version. Is that right?
Jan 25 2018 at 11:48am Copy Link
0
Alain Bocherens Lifetime license cover SE3, SE4 or SE19, no worries.
Devsoft - Jan 25 2018 at 11:57am Copy Link
1
Alain Bocherens sorry dup.
Devsoft - Jan 25 2018 at 11:58am Copy Link
0
Nico Westerdale Great News! Devsoft has agreed to extend this deal for another day - Enjoy!
BitsDuJour Admin - Jan 26 2018 at 12:11am Copy Link
0
Lonny User when i downloaded this software from here, it is the free version not the professional version, i only have 3 hours left, i need pan & zoom in any slideshow maker, do not see this in free version, i just recently bought smartshow 3d deluxe 9.15 which is a good slideshow maker, you can customize just about anything, i am going to buy this one but if i do not like it i will want a refund, i have many slideshow makers already, i do not understand why i get the free version from this download here ?
Jan 26 2018 at 3:11am Copy Link
0
UweS @Lonny User - If you bought the software you receive a licence code. Start the trial, click on Help and you find the entry to activate the full programm.

@Alain Bocherens - Thanks for this great offer. A really good piece of software.
Jan 26 2018 at 4:10am Copy Link
0
Alain Bocherens Lonny User: There is only one download, it is the same for trial, Standard and Professional edition. The specific features are unlocked when you enter your license key.

We offer a 30 days money back guarantee, so you can ask for a refund if you wish to.
Devsoft - Jan 26 2018 at 4:15am Copy Link
0
Gerard User Alain,

I purchased the pro version yesterday .. And as expected .. Things look promising .. I am looking forward more specifically to the possibility to personalize transitions and effect using the included editor .. I am missing out on the ken burns effect so far though .. It was standard in the standard version I purchased in 2015 where it could be found under the section animations .. Did I overlook it in the pro version or did you rename it ?

Gerard
Jan 26 2018 at 4:28am Copy Link
0
Alain Bocherens Gerard: The Ken Burns Effect is not here - as I changed the way animations are made, some effects are still not here... But I will add this effect as soon as I have some time in the additional effects section of the website.
Devsoft - Jan 26 2018 at 4:50am Copy Link
0
Gerard User I would truly appreciate if you would be able to add the Ken Burns on shortest notice Alain .. It has become a standard in providing that Cinematic look & feel to a professional presentation .. And as you do so .. I would suggest to make that Ken Burns effect possible to edit .. so you can predefine the movement and scaling .. For some comparison I refer to Filmora .. the editor I use for video editing .. Would you look under - pan & zoom - you get visualised what I just indicated

Thanks Again for the swift reply Alain :)
Jan 26 2018 at 5:24am Copy Link
0
Orochi User I was hesitant to purchase this, downloaded the trial today and found out it is in fact a great piece of software, thanks!
Jan 26 2018 at 1:41pm Copy Link
0
Stephen Kreyling Quick question, is your banner-effect.com software no longer updated?

What is the outlook for slide effect and things you will be adding in the future?

Stephen
Sep 13 2018 at 3:57am Copy Link
0
Alain Bocherens Hi Stephen,

Banner Effect is not anymore updated. Banners market has changed a lot these last years:

- One of main feature of Banner-Effect was the ability to create banners in Flash and HTML5 format from one source. It is not anymore relevant now as Flash is not used anymore.
- All websites are now "responsive". Banner Effect is creating static banners. Change Banner-Effect to create responsive banner would be a huge work.
- And finally there are several thousands of HTML5 banner generator out-here, so there is not anymore any market for this kind of software.

Regarding Slide Effect, it is another story. I am still updating it and I have some features in the pipeline. But, to be honest, I am not anymore working full time on it as the sales are not as good as they were, so I am working on it more and more on my spare time.

Hope it helps!
Devsoft - Sep 13 2018 at 4:25am Copy Link
1
Chuck Can Slide Effect still import/export with PowerPoint?
Mar 19 2019 at 6:36pm Copy Link
0
Alain Bocherens Hi,

No this feature has been removed, sorry.

There were a lot of issues with this export, so I decided to remove it.
Devsoft - Mar 20 2019 at 12:29am Copy Link
0
Stephen Kreyling What new features are planned for the next year?
Mar 20 2019 at 5:11pm Copy Link
0
Chuck Lacking PowerPoint import/export capability is unfortunate. Would like to invest to support continued development, but as the product stands I may pass.
Mar 20 2019 at 5:50pm Copy Link
0
Alain Bocherens Stephen: mainly bug fixes and new effects/background via the online repository.
Devsoft - Mar 20 2019 at 11:48pm Copy Link
0
Jon Spain The features include "Incorporate your favorite media, including PowerPoint slides". So import from PP is OK but not export, right?
Mar 21 2019 at 2:08am Copy Link
0
Alain Bocherens No sorry: this feature is misleading: Powerpoint Import/export is NOT anymore available: it was available on version 1.x of the software but not anymore in 2.x.

I forgot to remove this text, sorry about that.
Devsoft - Mar 21 2019 at 2:31am Copy Link
0
Bart User Does the program require activation by internet, if the computer has no internet connection, what then?
Mar 21 2019 at 6:12am Copy Link
0
Alain Bocherens Hi Bart,
No need for an Internet connection to use the software.

You may notice a slower startup (as the software try to check if there is a new version on our server at startup), but other than that it will work ok.
Devsoft - Mar 21 2019 at 6:16am Copy Link
0
Bart User Hi Alain Bocherens,
Thanks for the answer.
it says it can be shown on the web,
also on HTML5 or only SWF?
It would be nice to see on your webpage the export options
DVD i understand, but can it burn from the you program.
or does it create an ISO, that you have to burn with other programs
Can it do Full-HD 1920x1080 or 4K
For the web: does it also work on HTML5, or is it SWF Flash based.
Mar 21 2019 at 10:24am Copy Link
0
Alain Bocherens Hi Bart,

No you cannot create SWF or HTML5 using Slide Effect (you can do it using Banner Effect, the small brother of Slide Effect).

By "shown on the web" I mean using YouTube or the like.

To create a DVD you have to burn using another program from the movie file.

In fact, and to be clear, the only export option is exporting as a movie file (several formats, HD or even 4K)...

In any case, you can download the free version to take a look: the export options are similar to the paid version.

Hope it helps!
Devsoft - Mar 21 2019 at 11:17pm Copy Link
0
mix624 Hi,

I would have bought this deal probably if you could just explain more about it and if the trial download link would have worked. Since it is a poor description of the software and the trail download link didnt work I wont test it for $13. Looked promising but to many questions unanswered.

If this deal is extended another day then please fix your download link. Also, what is the output file, MP4 ? Share on youtube how? Your site is a little thin thats why I wanted to download the trial.
Mar 22 2019 at 5:51am Copy Link
0
Alain Bocherens Hi mix624,

The download link is working on my computer:
https://slide-effect.com/en/download/

You can output movies as AVI (MP4), MOV(H264) or lossless movies.
Devsoft - Mar 22 2019 at 5:55am Copy Link
1
mix624 Hi Alain Bocherens,

Yes download is working now. Hope it is possible to add video flat without tilt as in example. Getting it anyway thanks.
Mar 23 2019 at 2:37am Copy Link
0


Our virus scan reports this download is 100% Clean Free Download



BitsDuJour is for People who Love Software
Every day we review great Mac & PC apps, and get you discounts up to 100%
© Copyright 2020 BitsDuJour LLC. Code & Design. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy